The City Council consists of seven part-time, nonpartisan members elected at-large every two years to staggered, four-year terms. The Council elects one of its members as Mayor. The City Council is responsible for enacting all legislation and making general policy decisions governing the City. The Council appoints a full-time, professional City Manager to oversee the administrative functions of the City and to implement Council policy. The Council also appoints members of the City’s advisory boards and committees.

(Click on a name below to learn about that Councilmember)

MemberPositionTook OfficeCurrent Term Expires
Don Anderson42008Dec. 31, 2019
Jason Whalen32010Dec. 31, 2017
Mary Moss12010Dec. 31, 2017
Michael Brandstetter22010Dec. 31, 2017
Marie Barth62012Dec. 31, 2019
Paul Bocchi72012Dec. 31, 2019
John Simpson52014Dec. 31, 2017